Sound and Smoke

It's Name Is Reverse. Look Closely To See Why.

It’s Name Is Reverse. Look Closely To See Why.

Saturday night I had a new experience in my life. With my two sons Ben and Tim, Tim’s children Oliver and Charlotte, and a few other friends and their children, I headed off to the Saratoga Speedway. The speedway is located about a 15 minute drive north of us close to Miracle Beach Park.

The main point of the trip was to have fun watching the Monster Trucks roar over rows of cars or project themselves into the air off earthen jumps. It was a blast, literally! I removed my hearing aides and then added foam ear plugs, and still I could hear and feel the vibration of those massive engines. All the children were well protected with ear muffs and foamy inserts. We saw monster trucks,  hot rods racers, demolition derby and drivers from age 11-60+ It was great.

The biggest thrill for me though was to be out and about with Tim, Ben and the grandchildren. Vroom! Vroom! That’s enough to get my engines revved.

Thanks to Ben for most of the pics and the video clip.

L-R: Tim, Ben Charlotte, Friend, And Oliver.

L-R: Tim, Ben Charlotte, Friend, And Oliver.

Or slightly longer version.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

‘Bye for now and God bless.

2 comments on “Sound and Smoke

Leave a Reply

