My Favourite Four Year Old.

Mesmerized by the sparklers.

Yesterday, October 12th was Oliver’s birthday.  He is without a doubt, my favourite four-year old on the planet.  Oliver also happens to be my Grandson, so there could be a wee bit of bias in my decision making about four year olds.  Cynthia and I were invited to dinner at his home, along with GJo (Grandma Jo), his other grandma.  All three of us were delighted to go for the evening.   Cynthia and I arrived ahead of Jo who was bringing Charlotte, Oliver’s sister home from one of her activities.  Tim, Oliver’s Dad, Oliver and I had a great time before the meal by smashing a balloon around the living room, trying to keep it off the ground, among other things.  I’d forgotten how much fun can be had with a single  balloon.  Oliver battled hard and before long we were all pooped.  Jo arrived with Charlotte and the meal began.  It was good, and you will never guess what we had for dessert!  Right first time if you said cake!

About to devour the cake

Following supper and cake, Charlotte, Oliver and I tried to assemble one of his gifts.  We got most of it done though I suspect tree ten year olds would have completed the job entirely in the time we spent on it.  Later, Cynthia had to go to a meeting so she and I left.  We’d enjoyed ourselves and now have lots to savour as we appreciate the time spent with some of the young and older members of the clan.  ‘Bye for now and God bless.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 comments on “My Favourite Four Year Old.

  1. What a sweetheart! I’m remembering seeing you and Cynthia at Superstore buying a gift for his Mom’s birthday. Beautiful kids – both him and Charlotte.
    Love – L&M

    • Indeed it was Andrew and we all enjoyed it and the evening. Best wishes.

      Tough loss for Wales. Better team lost but in the end it’s the points on the board which count.
      Cheers,
      Martin

Leave a Reply

